Jan 012012

‘I have dreamed your Wall, Jon Snow. Great was the lore that raised it, and great the spells locked beneath its ice. We walk beneath one of the hinges of the world.’ Melisandrea gazed up at it, her breath a warm moist cloud in the air. ‘This is my place as it is yours, and soon enough you may have grave need of me. Do not refuse my friendship, Jon. I have seen you in the storm, hard-pressed, with enemies on every side. You have so many enemies. Shall I tell you their names?’

‘I know their names.’

‘Do not be so certain.’ The ruby at Melisandre’s throat gleamed red. ‘It is not the foes who curse you to your face that you must fear, but those who smile when you are looking and sharpen their knives when you turn your back. You would do well to keep your wolf close beside you. Ice, I see, and daggers in the dark. Blood frozen red and hard. and naked steel. It was very cold.’

‘It is always cold on the Wall.’

‘You think so?’

‘I know so, my lady.’

‘Then you know nothing, Jon Snow,’ she whispered.

(A Dance With Dragons, Copyright © 2011 by George R.R. Martin, Bantam)

Please support the bands by buying their records and going to their shows. Click on each band name for more info.

6forty on twitter    ::    6forty on facebook    ::    mike@6forty.com

Labradford – Sliding Glass   -00:00-
This Is My Normal State – A Glimmer Of Hope   -06:13-
Arab Strap – Revolution   -13:38-
Junius – A Day Dark With Night   18:55-
The Burning Paris – The Sun Also Rises   -27:00-
In Violet – Half Full   -33:11-
All Shall Be Well – History Is Ever Ours For The Reliving   -39:35-
Atlantic Drop – Fields Of Life   -48:16-
The Eternal Twilight – Another Quiet Night   -52:00-
Mender – Note To Self   -56:15-
Rachael Boyd – Don’t Be Selfish Now   -61:19-
Anoice – Aspirin Music   -65:18-
Clear Horizons – A Child’s Eyes   -71:05-
Sigur Rós – Ný Batterí   -73:55-

640.051 playlist.pdf



 Posted by at 9:27 am