Dec 222012

‘This last then I will say to you, thrall Morgoth,’ said Húrin, ‘and it comes not from the lore of the Eldar, but is put into my heart in this hour. You are not the Lord of Men, and shall not be, though all Arda and Menel fall in your dominion. Beyond the Circles of the World you shall not pursue those who refuse you.’

‘Beyond the Circles of the World I will not pursue them,’ said Morgoth. ‘For beyond the Circles of the World there is nothing. But within them they shall not escape me, until they enter into Nothing.’

‘You lie,’ said Húrin.

‘You shall see and you shall confess that I do not lie,’ said Morgoth. And taking Húrin back to Angband he set him in a chair of stone upon a high place of Thangorodrim, from which he could see afar the land of Hithlum in the west and the lands of Beleriand in the south. There he was bound by the power of Morgoth; and Morgoth standing beside him cursed him again and set his power upon him, so that he could not move from that place, not die, until Morgoth should release him.

‘Sit now there,’ said Morgoth, ‘and look out upon the lands where evil and despair shall come upon those whom you have delivered to me. For you have dared to mock me, and have questioned the power of Melkor, Master of the fates of Arda. Therefore with my eyes you shall see, and with my ears you shall hear, and nothing shall be hidden from you.’ *

Please support the bands by buying their records and going to their shows. Click on each band name for more info.

6forty on twitter    ::    6forty on facebook    ::


Hualun – Beseiged City    [00:00]
Immovable Objects
– From Courage To Liberty   [05:45]
– From Liberty To Abundance   [13:05]
– From Abundance To Selfishness   [15:00]
Architecture Of The Universe – Scoprirsi Rosso   [17:05]
Ana Never – Half Way   [25:45]
Deck B – six Twenty   [30:31]
Coma Cloud – Dagu   [36:32]
Loraine – Jonathan Lou (1912)   [41:17]
Echotide – 3mwy (Of Hope)   [45:09]
The Sky Is – Cosmos   [50:45]
Barrows – Lost In The Woods   [55:31]
Low – Pissing   [61:45]
We Are Lockhart – Livre   [68:01]
Sleep Lady – I Wanted To Be A Penguin Forever   [72:22]
Lander Configurations – Nostalgic   [77:58]

640.069 playlist.pdf

* The Children of Húrin, J.R.R. Tolkien & Christopher Tolkien (ed.), published 17 April 2007, by HarperCollins in the UK and Canada, and by Houghton Mifflin in the US

 Posted by at 5:31 pm